Skip to main content
Background Image URL //

Clan Scott Society awards scholarships and financial grants to deserving students engaged in the study of the history, culture, literature, music, and fine arts of Scotland.


Clan Scott Society is a heritage organization and one of our primary aims is to provide scholarships to deserving individuals that are students of the Scottish Performing Arts. Scholarships are approved and awarded by the Board of Directors of the Clan Scott Society.

The application window for 2021 Scholarships will be opened on January 1, 2021. The application for scholarships is available HERE!Please download, complete and submit via email to

Sir Walter Scott Scholarship

Each year, Clan Scott awards an educational grant to a student that exemplifies

outstanding dedication to the arts in education.

Duke of Buccleuch Scholarship

Honoring the Chief of Clan Scott, the Duke of Buccleuch scholarship is awarded

to a deserving student of bagpiping or Highland Dancing.

Jay Sparks Memorial Scholarship

Jay Sparks was a Member-At-Large for the Clan Scott Society at the time of his untimely passing.

This award was created in his memory, as a way of honoring his contributions to the society.

Order of the Stag

The Order of the Stag is awarded annually to individuals who have made great contributions to the mission of the Clan Scott Society.


Past recipients include:


2006 Kelly Davis

2007 Ron Reeps

2008 Mark Young

2009 David Scott

2010 Charles Sherwood

2011 Harry Bowman

2012 Charlie & Jacque Scott

2013 Clark & Judith Scott

2014 Sue Anne Scott Ramsey

2015 Carolyn McCracken-Flesher

2016 Christine Argyle

2017 Kevin Scott

2018 Bryon Scott

2019 David Scott